Resolutions

I’ve never been big on resolutions. I figure if I’m going to lose weight or stop drinking, I might as well just do it. Why wait for a new year to change?

But this year, I just might try this whole resolution thing and resolve to focus more on my writing.

I always let life get in the way. I sign on for too many things, take on too many projects, and just generally procrastinate.

2013 will be different. I will make writing a priority. I am going to set goals, which I usually don’t do for my writing (why set myself up for disappointment?). I want no less than three new publications this year. That’s a fair amount, I think, considering I write for two pens and am still working toward the ultimate goal of getting my masters degree.

So, there you have it. My promise to you, to write and submit at least three new stories this year. The publication part? That’s not really up to me, but I’ll beg and plead and do my best to make sure you get to read them.

Happy New Year!
Em

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

