Swept Away Valentines Blog Hop and Giveaway

0ValentinesBH300x200

Welcome to my stop on the Swept Away Valentines Day Blog Hop! I hope you are enjoying checking out what we authors have to offer.  If you haven’t stopped at the event page yet, do so here.

STARTS:
Thursday,
February 14, 2013
ENDS:
Sunday,
February 17, 2013 @ midnight.

Make sure
you stop by all the blogs on the list.

As for me and my page, I and so glad you stopped by.

If you aren’t familiar with my work, my book, The Rebound, is available now and was chosen a Top Pick by Night Owl Reviews.

One lucky commenter will win a copy of the e-book in the format of your choice. Make sure to leave an email so I can contact you and let you know that you’re the lucky one!

Here’s a little something to tempt you into entering:

EM_TheRebound (2)

Excerpt:

She watched him sit across from her, easing back in the chair in the way that he does when he simply wanted to watch her. “You’re not eating any of this?”

“Not out of a bowl.”

Casi grinned before sticking her finger in the whipped cream and holding it out to him. He leaned forward, sucked it clean, and then fell back again. “How was your day?” she asked, reaching for a button on her blouse.

“Good. Yours?”

“Did you watch me?”

“You know the answer to that by now.”

A smile touched her lips as she opened her shirt. “But I like when you tell me.”

Conner lowered his eyes to her bra, red and embroidered intricately, enticing him to touch it. “I watched you tonight.”

“What did you think?”

“I think that most people would be appalled to know that I jack off watching the news.”

Laughter erupted from her as she tossed her shirt aside. “Yeah, you should probably keep that to yourself.”

When she stood and turned her back to him he reached up, eased the zipper of her skirt down and watched it fall. She kicked it aside as she met his gaze, demanding that he look at her as she released her bra. She dropped it and then slid down her panties and stepped out of them.

She hopped on the table in front of him, put a red stiletto heel on either side of his chair and spread her legs wide. From behind her, she pulled the banana split toward her and laid back. With a spoon, she scooped out a chunk of ice cream and dropped it on her stomach.

Conner grinned, watching her abdomen jerk in response to the cold. The frozen ball settled on her belly button and by the time she dug out toppings, it was starting to melt and run down her sides. He was tempted as hell, but he sat back, watching her create a treat for him.

When she was done, she lifted the cherry from her dessert, and dropped it on the pile of ice cream and whipped topping on her stomach. Looking at him, she smirked. “Bon appétit.”

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Swept Away Valentines Blog Hop and Giveaway

  1. ssaradaniel

    Whew! It’s hot in here. I think I’m going to get myself a bowl of ice cream. Hopefully, a hot hunk too! 😉

  2. Oh my,….fanning briskly after that read!

  3. Meghan Stith

    Thanks for the giveaway! Sometimes I wish I was swept away by someone’s love especially on Valentine’s Day. Being young, I have yet to have the opportunity. If I could choose any man in the world to sweep me away, I would certainly choose Alexander Skarsgard. He’s nice, funny, polite and well educated. If I could pick a fictional man, I would choose Jamie Fraser from “Outlander.” With his rough physicality, loving sensibility, and fierce passion, I know I would be happy for the rest of my life. I wish I could be swept away to New Zealand or Scotland, somewhere beautifully green and primitive.
    Enough with my epic daydreams…
    Happy Valentine’s Day!

    mestith at gmail dot com

  4. Well, that’s one heck of an excerpt. Whew!

  5. Tessa

    Wow, sounds great!

  6. Veronica

    Loved that excerpt! This book sounds great!

  7. Parker Kincade

    Mmmmm, love this book! All I can say, Em, is…MORE! 🙂

  8. I loved The Rebound! Everyone needs to read this book!
    Swept away? My hubby swept me away when i first met him. How could I not be swept away by a guy who thought I was sexy? — actually he was the first guy I had ever met who didn’t want me for my brains so I could get him through a science lab. I figured out pretty damn fast he was a keeper – and he is still my Valentine 42 years later. Now, if I didn’t have my DH, I would choose Daniel Craig – love me the new James Bond. Yum.

  9. shadowluvs2read

    Sounds good! Thank you for the awesome hop and giveaway!!! 🙂
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. Wonderful excerpt! Thanks for the giveaway.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  11. Thank you all for stopping in. Sadly, I’m a bit under the weather this weekend so I haven’t been here as much as I would have liked. I am so happy you all found time to stop in though. I will announce a winner for the blog hop tomorrow.

    Hugs,
    Em

  12. bn100

    Nice excerpt.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

