Parker Kincade: Being Irish

First, let me say thank you to Emilia for having me today! It’s a pleasure to be here with you and your readers!

When I sat down to write this post, I didn’t know what the hell I was going to write about. Then I thought, “Buck up, Parker! It’s almost March, which means…” Yep. That’s right. It’s almost St. Patrick’s Day. What does that mean to an Irish American girl like me?

First of all, it means it’s time to plan “Irish Fest 2013.” What is Irish Fest, you ask? It’s the one day of the year I make my friends and family eat Irish food, prepared by yours truly. I haven’t planned this year’s menu, but you can bet it will include colcannon (my comfort food) and Irish soda bread (a staple in our house). No carb-free diets around here on St. Patrick’s Day!

Once our bellies are full, Rome and I usually head down to the local pub to hear the live music and visit with our friends. Will I wear a “Kiss me I’m Irish” shirt? Probably. Rome can’t seem to pass up buying me every St. Patrick’s Day shirt he sees, so I’ll have to decide if you should kiss me because I’m Irish, announce that I’m “Magically Delicious” or tell the world “They’re Always After Me Lucky Charms.” I’m open to suggestions. 🙂

Hey! Speaking of Lucky Charms…if you’re getting antsy waiting for my next release, I’ve got a tasty tidbit to tide you over. Beginning on March 11th, the girls and I over at Love, Lust and Laptops are presenting our anthology, Lucky’s Charms…one story at a time. Stay tuned for more information – these stories are smokin’ hot! My story – Devlin – will post on March 21st. Come…get lucky with us!

So, what are your traditions/plans for St. Patrick’s Day? Corned Beef and Cabbage? Green beer? *shudders*

Trivia note: Patrick wasn’t even Irish. *evil laugh*  Sláinte!

In case you missed it, check out my latest release from Liquid Silver Books!

Parkerbook

Amanda Martin has the worst taste in men. After being cheated on not once, but twice, she’s lost all faith in men…and in herself. Determined to regain her confidence, Amanda decides to have a one-night stand. No relationship, no promises, no threat of being hurt again…just sex. What she doesn’t anticipate is meeting a handsome-as-sin stranger who will give her pleasure unlike any she’s ever known.

Joe Sterling has spent his life avoiding relationships, his former job as a military sniper not allowing for such commitments. Now he’s come home to Texas, to let go of the past and to prove he is more than the killer he’s been trained to be. When Amanda’s life is threatened, Joe’s killer instinct is tested while Amanda struggles to protect her heart. Will they succumb to their overwhelming desire for each other, or lose it all by letting the past dictate their future?

Buy Links:

LSB: http://www.lsbooks.com/one-night-stand-p693.php

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Night-Stand-Martin-Family-ebook/dp/B0090P6FG4/

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/one-night-stand-parker-kincade/1112692871?ean=9781595789648

ARe: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-onenightstand-918200-149.html

Parker Kincade is an award-winning erotic romance author and has been writing since she was a little girl. Her love affair with romance novels began as a teen and she dreamed of writing her own. She is thrilled to be living her dream.

Parker lives in the southern United States with her husband, children and beloved boxer sidekick. She loves reading, playing golf, spending time with her family and friends, ice cream from the ice cream truck, taking her dog to the park and watching old musicals.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Parker Kincade: Being Irish

  1. Parker Kincade

    Thanks for having me today, Emilia! It’s always a blast hanging out with you! 🙂

  2. Emilia Mancini

    Love having you here! Happy Irish Fest, lass!

Leave a Reply

