Paloma Beck: Hold My Hand

 

Release Tour Banner

Today we have guest author Paloma Beck.  Another great storyteller I met through Secret Cravings Publishing. Paloma is here to share with us her new release Hold My Hand.

Paloma is offering a DAILY CONTEST during her release tour to WIN a Hold My Hand ebook. Enter to win each day by answering the QUESTION in the COMMENTS section of that day’s post. The question must be answered to be eligible. The commenter needs to provide their email address and preferred ebook format.

TODAY’s QUESTION

Why is it so difficult for Aubrey to accept William’s compliments?

A list of all her tour stops are listed below!

Take it away, Palmoa!!

holdmyhandfinal

Together, they heal old wounds and find their perfect love.

 

Genre: Erotic Contemporary Romance

Elements: BDSM-lite, Consensual Adult Spanking

Release Date: April 1, 2013

Website: http://palomabeck.weebly.com/hold-my-hand.html

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/palomabeck/hold-my-hand/

Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/HoldMyHandBook

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17408218-hold-my-hand

 

 

Blurb

Aubrey has been hurt in the past, discouraged and degraded by a heartless father. Still, William sees something in her that won’t allow him to walk away. Instantly drawn to her but intuitive enough to take it slowly, he courts her. Then he bargains, persuades and seduces until he ensnares Aubrey with his commanding nature. He’s everything she ever needed but never had the courage to want for. Despite the fight she puts up in accepting William’s lifestyle, the bonds he places on Aubrey give her a freedom she desperately needs. Together, they heal old wounds and find their perfect love.

BUY LINKS

Smashwords:  https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/298418

Amazon: http://is.gd/AoHfwb

Excerpt

© Hold My Hand, Paloma Beck, 2013

William stretched his leg out of the car and pulled himself up to greet me as I exit Dr. Senton’s office building. “Aubrey,” William called to me as he opened his arms and watched me. He didn’t smile but he didn’t look angry either; simply that enigmatic look he has about him that I saw.

I walked directly into his embrace. I hadn’t seen him since Sunday evening and I craved the feel of him. His strength when his coiled arm muscles circle my body grounded me. I moaned as I felt him complete the circle of his arms and pull me tightly against him.

“Lunch?” William asked as he pulled away and smiled down at me.

“Yes please,” I returned his smile and turned to get into the car. “Hi Baylor.”

“Good afternoon, Miss Greene.” Baylor didn’t bother to turn his head so I engaged William, “where are we lunching?”

I was feeling a bit liberated after the week I’d had and, for that reason, I spoke more freely than usual. I couldn’t help grinning noticing that my more forward behavior had caught William off-guard.

“Lunching will happen down by the water. There’s a seafood place I don’t often get the chance to go to. Since I’ve taken the rest of the afternoon off, I thought this would be perfect.”

I smiled while the dancing fairies in my stomach did somersaults. “You took the afternoon off to spend with me?” My voice squeaked at the end, announcing my surprise. I couldn’t hide my shock that William took the afternoon off for me. Why would he do this? What was it that attracted him to me? I doubted I’d ever know but was so grateful for him.

“Was this so difficult to believe?”

“You’re just so busy and important. I mean, your work was important. And I’m just…” He cut off my words by placing his finger against my lips.

“Stop right there, little elf, before our fun afternoon turns into a session in obedience. Do not belittle yourself. No more of that,” William held my chin as he spoke. He knew as well as I did that I would’ve ducked my head at the reprimand. He kissed me lightly before whispering, “You’re perfect to me.”

 

About Paloma

Paloma Beck is a Romance Author living a life of contradiction… she’s a happily married carpooling mom writing erotic romance. It’s almost naughty! Paloma writes in both the Contemporary and Paranormal realms, journaling the stories her characters tell her, and they are anything but PG. She dabbles in vampires, witches, ménage, spanking and bdsm – all in her books, of course.

Paloma believes a daily dose of espresso and a good book make any day better.

Connect with Paloma

pb Author Icon

WEBSITE http://palomabeck.weebly.com

TUMBLR http://palomabeck.tumblr.com/

BLOG http://RomanceBeckons.blogspot.com

TWITTER https://twitter.com/PalomaBeck

FACEBOOK http://www.facebook.com/PalomaBeckAuthor

PINTEREST http://www.pinterest.com/PalomaBeck

GOODREADS http://www.goodreads.com/PalomaBeck

 

 

RELEASE TOUR STOPS

April 2, Celeste Jones  |  April 3, Natasha Knight  |  April 4, Renee Rose Romance  |  April 5, Eclectic Writer  |  April 6, Guilty Indulgence  |  April 7, Happily Ever After  |  April 8, Wicked Romance  |  April 9, Patricia Green  |  April 10, Excerpts with Emilia  |  April 11, Cassandra Dayne  |  April 12, Cara Bristol  |  April 13, Governing Ana  |  April 14, Keta’s Keep  |  April 15, Brewing Passion

Find a listing of all stops at Romance Beckons. http://romancebeckons.blogspot.com/p/blog-hops.html#.UVXrnByG2So

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Paloma Beck: Hold My Hand

  1. PalomaBeck

    I’ll be around for the next few days to talk about today’s topic. Self-esteem affects relationships in so many ways and I explore that in my newest release. Readers get to see her grow and develop confidence over the course of the book.

  2. Karen H

    Self esteem issues affect not only relationships, but every aspect of a person’s life. For women, it can be worse.

    • PalomaBeck

      Thanks for commenting, @Karen H. In this book, William has some creative ways to help Aubrey overcome her struggles with self-esteem. 😉

  3. I believe a child tends to dwell on every negative remark and forget the positive ones. Negative remarks can have a powerful affect on a child and how they feel about themselves when they become adults. In Aubrey’s case, positive remarks about her looks or self-worth may have been basically non-existent. This way, it becomes difficult to look in the mirror everyday and believe that another human being could love you just the way you are.

    • PalomaBeck

      When I did the research on childhood emotional abuse, it broke my heart to read some of the stories. Children carry their scars always – women most of all.

      • Yes. Believe me, I know firsthand<3

      • PalomaBeck

        Me too, Mary Sue. But then I read some stories that made me feel like I got off pretty lucky. It’s some painful stuff.

        At first, Aubrey’s story was resolved in this book but one of the beta readers recommended breaking it apart because it was too much too soon. So, book two will have scenes that include Aubrey’s family.

  4. Her father always belittled her, so she feels unworthy.
    Sugerlady@aol.com
    Mobi

    • PalomaBeck

      And William is having none of that. He sees her worth and he has every intention of being sure Aubrey sees it too.

      Thanks for commenting. 🙂

  5. Can’t wait to read this, Paloma. It is on my very long TBR list!

  6. PalomaBeck

    CONGRATS to “smilesomebodylovesyou”. You won! I’ll send you an email asap. 🙂

Leave a Reply

