Spring Fling Blog Hop

springflingbanner

Welcome to the Spring Fling Blog Hop! Over fifty authors and bloggers have joined together to bring you some amazing posts, great giveaways and lots of fun! Don’t forget to enter the rafflecopter to win a Kindle tablet, gift cards, paperbacks and swag and be sure to check out the other blogs taking part.

Sometimes it just takes a little motivator (like finally seeing green grass) to get those “someday” projects going. My “someday” project for this spring? The raised vegetable gardens I’ve been begging Mr. Mancini to get done for me.

Okay, so he isn’t exactly doing them the way I asked. I’d love if they were lifted off the ground and I didn’t have to hurt my poor back and knees by digging into them…and instead of building them with the cheap supplies I listed for him from the lumberyard, he just gave in and bought some overpriced ones from Home Depot…but, hey, beggers can’t be choosers and I have definitely been begging for this.

The boxes arrived Friday and have yet to be constructed ,but considering this is the first week we are forcasted to NOT have snow in a very long time, I’m not too worried yet. I also usually buy starter plants because I’m not so great at remembering to water ground without a plant sticking up and reminding me that it’s there.

So, no fear yet. However, it is lingering in the back of my mind. I love my husband, but he isn’t known for his speed and agility at getting home projects done. Even so, I hold hope, for one day (hopefully soon) the purchased raised beds will get unpacked and put together and I, Emilia Mancini, will have a nice looking vegetable garden instead of the mess that that is surrounded by fencing poles and sagging chicken wire that I have now.

Since you were so kind as to stop by and listen to my woes, I’d love to give you a chance to win an e-copy of my latest release Seducing Kate.

Blurb:

It was lust at first sight for Kyle when he met his roommate Justin’s mother Kate. Kyle, a college transfer, was too far from home toseducingkate-510 (1) visit on short school breaks, so Justin took him to Minneapolis where his mother was serving up a family meal for Thanksgiving.

One look left Kyle with a healthy obsession for Kate which grew with each visit. When he landed an internship in Minneapolis, he moved in with Kate for the summer, and got in touch with his voyeuristic side. It wasn’t until one late evening and a few too many glasses of wine that Kyle began to suspect his attraction wasn’t one-sided.

When he dared to push the issue, he found Kate more than willing to succumb to his seduction.

Thanks for stopping in! Be sure to comment below for a chance to win Seducing Kate and then to get back on the blog hop train with the following link:

27 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

27 responses to “Spring Fling Blog Hop

  1. My spring project is to get the last of my remodel done, master and guest bathrooms. Looks like a really good book.

    Shannon
    sabai30705(at)yahoo(dot)com

  2. bn100

    Nice blurb
    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  3. I love a good “cougar” story – and this looks delicious!

  4. Rosanna Leo

    Happy hopping, Emilia! You know I love your work. 🙂

  5. Kris Linehan

    Oh the honey do list for spring cleanup is way to long to list. Thanks for the opportunity!

    Kris Linehan
    simondex68@gmail.com

  6. Your husband sounds just like my dad,… it takes him a bit to complete a project lol.

    Thanks for sharing the excerpt & thank you for this giveaway! =)

    I hope you have a great week!

    Brandi
    BLeigh1130 at yahoo dot com

  7. Happy hopping, Em! Your books are so yummy!

  8. Your gardening techniques sound remarkably like my own. I hate to break my back, but I do love the results of home grown vegetables. Lovely excerpt too.

  9. devynsmom95

    That sounds juicy!!
    devynsmom95@yahoo.com

  10. Jessica B

    sounds like a great book and looks like a sexy cover! Thanks for being a part of the hop!
    jessangil at gmail dot com

  11. BookLady

    Happy Spring! I hope your raised vegetable gardens are a success. Thanks for the great giveaway.
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  12. Tina B

    Good luck on your “project”, Emilia! I have a brown thumb and kill everything that I try to grow. So, I tell my brother what I veggies, fruits and spices that I want and he grows them for me. 🙂
    It’s awesome! Thank you for sharing and for the chance to read this. It sounds like a wonderful read!
    trb0917 at gmail dot com

  13. Raised vegetable gardens are the best! Your back will thank you.

    Thanks for hosting the giveaway. Seducing Kate sounds good. Fingers crossed to win.

    skeeterlee63 @ gmail.com

Leave a Reply

