Hot For The Holidays Blog Hop

Holiday Blog Hop Banner

 

 

It is time for the lovely ladies of Love, Lust and Laptops to come together (erm…not like that) and give away beautiful things. Okay, books. We’re giving away books. Lots of  books.

We love our readers. We want to dote on you, hug you, kiss you, beg you to love us in return. Since we can’t do all that, we decided a blog hop with great prizes is the next best thing. And when would we give away all these lovely prizes? Why, Christmastime, of course.

This is the time for giving, for love, for sexy men in red hats and skimpy…wait, what?

Why Hot For The Holidays? Because, in case you hadn’t noticed, our books are a little on the steamy side. Why steamy? Okay, let’s break this down.

Erotica is the most amazing genre out there. For realz. We get to take fantasies of the most amazing kind and use them to bring together fantastic–albeit imaginary–people. Some of the situations are more on the paranormal side, some are more sci-fi, some are gay,  and some are historical. But they all are hot, sexy, and available to you during this holiday hop.

For me, personally, I like contemporary. Take Seducing Kate for instance. Here is a woman living her life and then, boom!, here’s this sexy, irresistible guy making plays for her. Who could resist that? Well, Kate tries. Not because she doesn’t want Kyle, but because she’s old enough to be Kyle’s mother. At first she resists the idea, but as Kyle keeps pushing, Kate keeps giving in little by little until she’s on her back on the kitchen counter while Kyle…well, you know.

Great guy, great girl, amazing sex…and a little hope that someday I could be her. Yup. That’s my kind of book.

What about you? What do you look for in your erotica? Do you like your heroines strong and in control, or do you prefer the hero to come in and save her? Do you like paranormal elements that take you far from reality? Or do you like to stay grounded.?

While you ponder that, here’s a little bit of Seducing Kate for you.

Oh! And don’t forget to comment below  for a chance to win an e-book copy of Seducing Kate as well as to be entered into the overall grand prize…a bundle of books from the ladies of Love, Lust and Laptops!!

 

 

seducingkate-510 (1)

Blurb:

It was lust at first sight for Kyle when he met his roommate Justin’s mother Kate. Kyle, a college transfer, was too far from home to visit on short school breaks, so Justin took him to Minneapolis where his mother was serving up a family meal for Thanksgiving.

One look left Kyle with a healthy obsession for Kate which grew with each visit. When he landed an internship in Minneapolis, he moved in with Kate for the summer, and got in touch with his voyeuristic side. It wasn’t until one late evening and a few too many glasses of wine that Kyle began to suspect his attraction wasn’t one-sided.

When he dared to push the issue, he found Kate more than willing to succumb to his seduction.

 

 

 

Excerpt:

I’d barely spent time with Kate, just a few minutes in the kitchen before John had come strutting in. I had sat across from her at dinner making awkward conversation while Justin and John glared at each other over the spaghetti and garlic bread. It wasn’t like she’d crawled across the floor half naked and begged me to fuck her.

What the hell was it about her? Sure she was beautiful, but I’d dated beautiful women. None of them had pushed me to the point of obsession. I wanted nothing more than to throw Kate down and fuck her until she screamed. Not cried out like she had moments ago, but screamed. And dug her nails in my back. And wrapped her legs so tight around me I couldn’t breathe. I didn’t know why. All I knew was my body was borderline insane with lust, and my dick was so hard it hurt.

“Fuck.”

I turned the cold water on and splashed my face a few times to snap out of the Kate-induced haze. When I was finally able to think about something other than having sex with her, I went back downstairs.

I tried like hell to focus on the game, but my mind kept wandering. No, it wasn’t wandering. It was reliving my trip upstairs, from the groans, to the flash of tit, to the blush on Kate’s cheeks.

I held out for another hour of video games before I couldn’t take the agony of wanting her any longer. I went up to my room and slipped between the cool sheets of the guest bed. I put a sock over my dick and got off to images of my roommate’s mother.

I pictured her pale ass sticking in the air as I gripped her hips and slid into her tight pussy. I imagined my fist tangled in her hair as she sucked my cock. I even fantasized about her standing over me in black heels and a tight business suit as she ordered me to jerk myself harder.

As I came—hard—I wondered how I was ever going to control myself around her.

 

Pinterest board for Seducing Kate: http://www.pinterest.com/emiliamancini/seducing-kate/

Buy link: http://musapublishing.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=37_36&products_id=736

Trailer:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hvr2dqozsBY

 

 

Holiday Blog Hop Button

 

 

106323402236806922518369226659672291842822919722 GR23202268232638752352669720625159

#Hotfortheholidays

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Hot For The Holidays Blog Hop

  1. Christine Maria Rose

    I’m not too picky when it comes to what I like – I like stories with unique plots and interesting characters, whether they be pnr, erotica or contemp romance. And any kind of hero appeals to me, whether he’s alpha or beta, as long as he treats the heroine right!

  2. Krystle

    As long as it’s hot and steamy, I’ll read it, haha! Just nothing too, dark and raw.
    Regular, real life stuff and paranormals go hand-in-hand with me!
    This book sounds really sexy! Thank you for being a part of this amazing Blog Hop! Happy Holidays!!!

    -Krystle

  3. Dee Ash

    I’m pretty varied – I’d say 60% m/m against 40% m/f but mostly any genre therein – I like historical m/f but not m/m, and I prefer harder BDSM m/m not m/f. I can be funny about older woman – I prefer the man be chasing in that case – but you’ve sold me with the excerpt and I’m off to shop for Seducing Kate!

  4. I think I just like variety. Not big on submissive men mind you but I’ve seen it done right. As long as the attraction is there….

    • I think anything can be done right if the right person is writing it and the right editor is helping whip it into shape. I never thought I’d write a cougar/cub story from the male POV, but I think it really worked (is that too conceited to say?? LOL) in Seducing Kate. I think Kyle and Kate have great chemistry. I don’t know if I could pull this off again, but I’m really happy with this book.

  5. bn100

    no preference

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  6. I like the heroines to have a backbone and not be real wimpy. I do like a hero that comes in and saves the day. I enjoy reading most genres so I do enjoy paranormal and being grounded also. I really enjoyed Seducing Kate!

  7. Savannah Miller

    Love the excerpt!! I can’t wait to read this :)!!

  8. I like most anything! Whatever catches my interest, especially if its unique, different, HOT, lol. I want it! This sounds so good! Im quite intrigued! Thank you for sharing! Happy holidays!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

